Recent News
Find out what's happening
Donald Burkhart, Jr. is new Commission member

Republican Representative Donald Burkhart represents District 15, Carbon County since January 2011.  Representative Burkhart earned a B.S. in Physics from John Carroll University and worked as a safety engineer for BP American Production Compact.  He has also served on the Board of Directors of the Wyoming-Montana Safety Council.

Committee assignments include: Chairman of the House Transportation, Highways and Military Affairs Committee and member of the House Minerals, Business and Economic Development Committee.

The Enhanced Oil Recovery Commission also wishes to thank its outgoing commissioner, Republican Representative Mike Greear. Representative Greear distinguished himself as a judicious steward of the Enhanced Oil Recovery Commission and his commitment of time and effort was especially notable given his other responsibilities.

The EORI would like to recognize and thank our Commission members Governor Mark Gordon, Ken Hendricks (EORC Chairman), State Geologist Erin Campbell, Chad Brister, former Senator Eli Bebout, UW Trustee Dave True and Robert King.  The EORC serves an important role that ensures the success of the Enhanced Oil Recovery Institute and the State of Wyoming.

Again, thank you for your continued commitment to the values and mission of the Enhanced Oil Recovery Institute.